Hallelujah

Paramore’s Hallelujah. Second track. Album, Riot.

Depression. Frustration. Everything but fulfillment setting in. Tears. I am holding back the tears. Someday, everything will fall into place. My life will be a perfect puzzle, pieced together.

“Somehow everything’s gonna fall right into place, 
If we only had a way to make it all fall faster everyday. 
If only time flew like a dove, 
Will God make it fly faster than I’m falling in love.”

Another day, another heart break. We run in circles. Me. Falling in Love. Me. Getting hurt. It’s all but an inevitable cycle of ups, downs, downs and more downs. I don’t want to give up. Love’s the most wonderful thing. I will one day savor every second of it.

“This time we’re not giving up,
Let’s make it last forever, 
Screaming Hallelujah
We’ll make it last forever.”

Love is nothing but a figment to me. It is never there. It is buried deep within… Ahm… It’s just not there.

“Holding onto patience, wearing thin,
I can’t force these eyes to see the end. 
If only time flew like a dove, 
Well we could watch it fly, and just keep looking up.”

The next time, I’m not giving up. I’m still not giving up. It is an unfathomable dream. I will not give up. The next time, I hope, I can make it last forever.

“This time we’re not giving up, 
Let’s make it last forever, 
Screaming Hallelujah.
We’ll make it last forever.”

~ by kingchi on July 28, 2008.

Leave a Reply

 
